Welcome to Project

I’m in South Carolina!

I know I haven’t posted for a while. Project has been a whirlwind since I set foot here, almost two weeks ago. It feels like I’ve been here much longer, because of our packed schedule and the accelerated rate of relationships down here.

There are three girls in my room, Anna, Sarah, and Sam, and getting to know them this past week has been a blast. They are each glad to be here and eager to learn more about Jesus, encourage each other, and make new friends. I would love for you to pray for each of them by name!

I’m also getting to know the others on my team. There are two other girl room leaders, and two guy room leaders. Each room leader has 3 disciples in their room, and we have one guy and girl over all of us. Most people on our team work at the same Walmart, and we all go to the same church. It has been nice to go to church and work with the same 20 people because there are about 100 students on Project.

My team leader’s name is Mim, and she leads a Discipleship group for me and the two other girl’s room leaders. I lived with Mim this past school year, on the U of M campus. It’s refreshing to have a welcoming face who listens to my struggles and cheers me on.

We have a talk almost every day, on different topics like Bible Study, Ministry, or our Theme. This summer’s theme is New, so we’re looking at 2 Corinthians 5:17.

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has gone; behold, the new has come.

I would love prayers that the truth of this verse would sink down deep into my heart as well as the hearts of the girls in my room. I appreciate your prayers!

Leave a Reply

