A Photo Update

Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has gone, behold, the new has come.

~2 Corinthians 5:17

 

Here’s a photo summary of my summer, from left to right;

  1. The church where we had our trainings 4 times a week.
    1. Theme talks: about the theme verse, and how the gospel makes us new
    2. Evangelism training: how to share the message of the good news of Jesus, followed by evangelism on the beach
    3. Bible study training: learning how to study the Bible, and about the different genres within the Bible
    4. Life training: practical ways the gospel changes how we live; addressing race, family, relationships, community, money, etc.
  2. My roomies, Anna, Sarah, and Sam were a blast! We cooked meals together, had dance parties, cried, and laughed together.
  3. We spent 40 hours a week at Walmart! I worked here with 15 other students from Project, so we all got to know each other very well. I worked in the Toy Department most days.
  4. It was sweet to start mornings of reading the Bible, either alone or with a friend. I learned the value in studying the Bible with another person.
  5. The leader’s D group I was a part of went to the beach! This is Nicole, me, Mim, and Alyssa. Nicole and Alyssa were the other girls’ room leaders, and Mim lead the three of us.
  6. One evening I went to Huntington Beach State Park and watched a storm roll in.
  7. Dancing among some ancient oaks at Brookgreen Gardens, a beautiful garden plantation.
  8. Nicole, Alyssa, and I went to Brookgreen Gardens for some R&R.
  9. I lived with Bri last school year, and she was one of the Project directors this summer. It was sweet to have a dear friend I could go to when I needed encouragement and support.
  10. Sunrises over the ocean were worth getting up for!
  11. Mim was such a sweet, understanding team leader, while pushing me in all the right places. I’m so thankful for her, and she’s coming on staff at the U of M in the fall!!
  12. For our free day I went to the Boone Hall Plantation with a few friends. It was good to relax after the busy schedule we kept on Project, before heading home.
  13. Saying goodbye to my roomies on the last night. What a joy Anna, Sarah, and Sam made the summer!!

Leave a comment